RCD Espanyol RCD Espanyol are a Spanish La Liga Club, based in Barcelona, Spain who have won the Copa del Rey four times. They are a founding member of La Liga and have also reached the UEFA Cup final twice in their history. They play at the 40,500 seater-stadium – Estadi Cornella El-Prat.

RCD Espanyol

Spanish La Liga

Reial Club Deportiu Espanyol de Barcelona (commonly known as RCD Espanyol) were founded in the year 1900 and became a founding member of La Liga in 1928. They play annually in the Derbi Barceloni against FC Barcelona. They were the first club in Spain to be created exclusively by Spanish followers of the game of football. They play in blue and white striped shirts and retain a strong Catalan identity to their footballing philosophy. Having previously played at Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys in Montjuic (the stadium used for the 1992 Olympic Games) the club moved to a brand new Category 4 UEFA Stadium in 2009 – the Estadi Cornellá El-Prat. Their women’s side is also amongst the most successful in Spain, having won the National Championships 4 times in the last 10 years.

Coaching Bio's

Visit club Website

Affiliated Partner Clubs

Designed & Built by Perfect Circle